Tithi Information

  • Article by Steve Hora
Steve Hora

Tithi Information

Tithi Calculator link gives the tithi of the entered date and place.

What are the 15 Tithis or lunar phases called?

The 15 Tithis or unar phases are: Pratipada(Padyami), Dwiteeya, Triteeya, Chaturthi, Panchami, Shasthi, Saptami, Asthami, Navami, Dashami, Ekadasi, Dwadasi, Trayodasi, Chaturdasi and Poornima/Amavasya.

Shri Chakra Maha Tripura Sundari Khadgamala Stotram

Click below link and hear the below Stotram as many times.

Shri Chakra Khadgamala Stotram on youtube youtu.be/djojAK_uheI .


Tithi information can be got from Hindu Calendar or Panchang.

Tithi helps to know the strength of Moon (Chandra) and Sun (Surya). Being an angular measure of Sun to Moon Tithi, it denotes the Space and Energy of Earthlings. This is because of the fact that All life depend on Solar and Lunar affectations, so Sun is called the Father and Moon the Mother of Earth and its Earthlings.

Tithi is important n Shri Chakra meditation, as the calculation for remedial works is entirely based on Tithis. This way the Space, Energy and Time of any Earthling can be synced, to dissolve and absolve the very Karma, good or bad.

So be it. Tathaastu.

Vedic Astrology - Steve Hora